People to Know

David Nirenberg

David Nirenberg

Executive Vice Provost

Jasmine Benjamin

Jasmine Benjamin

Higher Education Intern For Graduate & Postdoctoral Diversity & Inclusion

Tyler Blackwell

Tyler Blackwell

Special Consultant to Chicago Harris
tblackwell@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-2962

Holly Bland

Holly Bland

Director, Graduate Enrollment Initiatives
hbland@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-3760

Josephine Cai

Josephine Cai

Assistant Director, GRAD Career Development
josephinecai@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-8767

Celina Chatman Nelson

Celina Chatman Nelson

Director, GRAD Development & Diversity
celinacn@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-8021

Sonia Gomez

Sonia Gomez

Higher Education Intern For Graduate & Postdoctoral Diversity & Inclusion

Sandra Jackson

Sandra Jackson

Operations Associate
skjackson@uchicago.edu
Phone 773-702-8540

Martha Jackson-Sykes

Martha Jackson-Sykes

Director, GRAD Operations
mjackso@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-7813

Anne Janusch

Anne Janusch

Coordinator, Fellowships & Writing
ajanusch@uchicago.edu

Briana Konnick

Briana Konnick

Assistant Director, Graduate Career Development
bkonnick@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-7933

Alyssa Laskowski

Alyssa Laskowski

Assistant Director, GRAD Employer Relations
alyssa2@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-6093

Ilanit Loewy Shacham

Ilanit Loewy Shacham

GRADTalk Coordinator
ilanits@uchicago.edu

Beth Niestat

Beth Niestat

Executive Director, UChicagoGRAD Administration & Policy
niestat@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-9018

Brooke Noonan

Brooke Noonan

Executive Director, UChicagoGRAD Experience
brookec@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-0871

Lizanne Phalen

Lizanne Phalen

Director, Family Resource Center
lizannep@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 795-5437

Karen Rosenthall

Karen Rosenthall

Assistant Director of Fellowships
krosenthall@uchicago.edu

Kalee Schelkopf

Kalee Schelkopf

Director, Programming & Communications
kalee@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-7926

Jessica Smith

Jessica Smith

Director, Fellowships
jessicasmith@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-7378

Daniel Spiess

Daniel Spiess

Associate Director, Graduate Career Development
spiess@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-7266

Michael Tessel

Michael Tessel

Director of GRAD Career Development and Employer Relations
tessel@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-9153

Lindsey Weglarz

Lindsey Weglarz

Program Coordinator, Graduate Enrollment Initiatives
lweglarz@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 834-6769

Courtney Wiersema

Courtney Wiersema

Assistant Director, GRAD Career Development
cwiersema@uchicago.edu
Phone (773) 702-3999

Area Deans of Students

Michele Rasmussen

Michele Rasmussen

Dean of Students in the University

Alison Anastasio

Medical Science Training Program MD/PhD
aanastasio@bsd.uchicago.edu

Shannon P. Bartlett

The Law School
sbartlett@uchicago.edu

Malaina Brown

Chicago Booth School of Business (PhD Programs)
malaina.brown@chicagobooth.edu

Bridget Collier

Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies
bcollier@uchicago.edu

Shawna Cooper-Gibson

School of Social Service Administration
scgibson@uchicago.edu

Kate Shannon Biddle

Chicago Harris, Director of Student Affairs
kbiddle@uchicago.edu

Patrick Hall

Social Sciences Division
bp-hall@uchicago.edu

Ann Harvilla

Chicago Booth School of Business (All MBA Programs)
ann.harvilla@chicagobooth.edu

Teresa Hord Owens

Divinity School
tdowens@uchicago.edu

Martina Munsters

Humanities Division
mmunster@uchicago.edu

Rovana Popoff

Institute for Molecular Engineering
rpopoff@uchicago.edu

Victoria Prince

Biological Sciences Division
vprince@uchicago.edu

Miranda Swanson

Physical Sciences Division
miranda@uchicago.edu

James N. Woodruff, MD

Pritzker School of Medicine
associatedeanofstudents@bsd.uchicago.edu