Email

Request More Information

Graduate Admissions is currently open to in-person visitors 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Campus tours for prospective and incoming/new students are also available. Masks are required in all indoor locations at UChicago, regardless of vaccination status.

All visitors are expected to review the University’s Visitor Guidelines, to wear an acceptable mask covering the nose and mouth while indoors, and to adopt the risk mitigation measures (masking and social distancing, etc.) appropriate to their vaccination status as advised by public health officials or to their individual vulnerabilities as advised by a medical professional. Public convening may not be safe for all and carries a risk for contracting COVID-19, particularly for those unvaccinated. Participants will not know the vaccination status of others and should follow appropriate risk mitigation measures.

Virtual Information Sessions

Graduate Admissions offers virtual information sessions on applying to graduate programs at UChicago. Sessions take place over Zoom but you do not need a Zoom account to participate. Click here to register for a session.

Office Closures

Please note that Graduate Admissions will be closed the following dates:

  • Wednesday, November 24 (Office closes at 3:30) 
  • Thursday, November 25 – Friday, November 26 (Thanksgiving) 
  • Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
  • Friday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Campus Tours

The University of Chicago currently welcomes prospective graduate students and visitors to our campus. On this site you will find information to help you plan your trip to Chicago and the University. You will find maps of the area, links to nearby accommodations, and information on joining a Graduate Admissions tour of campus. A few of our professional schools offer their own specific visit opportunities for students throughout the year, and we encourage you to explore those as well, particularly if your plans include the Booth School of Business, the Law School, the Harris School of Public Policy, or the Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice. Regardless of your area of interest, you are welcome to attend one of our tours. All visitors must review the University’s Visitor Guidelines.

For more information, please contact Graduate Admissions via email at gradadmissions@uchicago.edu or by phone at 773.702.3760. 

Graduate Division & School Contact Information

Division/SchoolEmail and Phone
Biological Sciencesbsdadmissions@uchicago.edu
Chicago Booth School of BusinessFull–Time:
admissions@chicagobooth.edu
773.702.7369
Evening:
eveningweekend-admissions@chicagobooth.edu
312.464.8700
Weekend:
eveningweekend-admissions@chicagobooth.edu
312.464.8700
Executive:
xp@chicagobooth.edu
312.464.8750
PhD:
phd@chicagobooth.edu
773.702.7298
Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practiceadmissions@ssa.uchicago.edu
773.702.1250
Divinity Schooldivinityadmissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.8217
Graham School of Continuing
Liberal and Professional Studies
grahamschool@uchicago.edu
773.702.1722
Harris School of Public Policyharrisadmissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.8401
Civic Leadership Academy: civicleadershipacademy@uchicago.edu
773.834.0614
Humanitieshumanitiesadmissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.1552
Pritzker School of Molecular Engineeringpme-admissions@uchicago.edu
Law Schooladmissions@law.uchicago.edu
773.702.9484
Physical Sciencespsd–admissions@lists.uchicago.edu
Pritzker School of Medicinepritzkeradmissions@bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.1937
Social Sciencesssd-admissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.8415