Email

Request More Information

The Office of Graduate Admissions encourages prospective graduate students to connect with our team in person, via email, or remote consultation. 

**Graduate Admissions will reopen to in-person visitors on August 9, 2021. Campus tours for prospective students will resume September 7, 20201 (incoming or current students can request a tour in August by emailing gradadmissions@uchicago.edu)** 

Virtual Information Sessions

Graduate Admissions offers a number of virtual information sessions on graduate programs at UChicago. Sessions take place over Zoom but you do not need a Zoom account to participate. Click here to register for a session.

Virtual Consultations

We are offering the opportunity to schedule a one-on-one Zoom meeting with a member of the admissions team – click here to schedule an appointment. You do not need a Zoom account to join a meeting. For more information, or to request a remote consultation if none of the available times works for you, please contact Graduate Admissions via email at gradadmissions@uchicago.edu 

Office Closures

Please note that Graduate Admissions will be closed the following dates (our email account will be monitored, but please expect delays in response):

  • Friday, September 2 (Office closes at noon) 
  • Monday, September 5 (Labor Day) 
  • Wednesday, November 24 (Office closes at 3:30) 
  • Thursday, November 25 – Friday, November 26 (Thanksgiving) 

Campus Tours

The University of Chicago welcomes prospective graduate students and visitors to our campus. On this site you will find information to help you plan your trip to Chicago and the University. You will find maps of the area, links to nearby accommodations, and information on joining a Graduate Admissions tour of campus. A few of our professional schools offer their own specific visit opportunities for students throughout the year, and we encourage you to explore those as well, particularly if your plans include the Booth School of Business, the Law School, the Harris School of Public Policy, or the Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice. Regardless of your area of interest, you are welcome to attend one of our tours. 

For more information, please contact Graduate Admissions via email at gradadmissions@uchicago.edu or by phone at 773.702.3760. 

Graduate Division & School Contact Information

Division/SchoolEmail and Phone
Biological Sciencesbsdadmissions@uchicago.edu
Chicago Booth School of BusinessFull–Time:
admissions@chicagobooth.edu
773.702.7369
Evening:
eveningweekend-admissions@chicagobooth.edu
312.464.8700
Weekend:
eveningweekend-admissions@chicagobooth.edu
312.464.8700
Executive:
xp@chicagobooth.edu
312.464.8750
PhD:
phd@chicagobooth.edu
773.702.7298
Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practiceadmissions@ssa.uchicago.edu
773.702.1250
Divinity Schooldivinityadmissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.8217
Graham School of Continuing
Liberal and Professional Studies
grahamschool@uchicago.edu
773.702.1722
Harris School of Public Policyharrisadmissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.8401
Civic Leadership Academy: civicleadershipacademy@uchicago.edu
773.834.0614
Humanitieshumanitiesadmissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.1552
Pritzker School of Molecular Engineeringpme-admissions@uchicago.edu
Law Schooladmissions@law.uchicago.edu
773.702.9484
Physical Sciencespsd–admissions@lists.uchicago.edu
Pritzker School of Medicinepritzkeradmissions@bsd.uchicago.edu
773.702.1937
Social Sciencesssd-admissions@uchicago.edu
773.702.8415